ZKMShopNewsletter Auswahlliste  Bestellung  
  Startseite » Katalog » MIT Press »    |  Auswahlliste  |  Bestellung | 
Audio (12)
Bücher-> (180)
Broschüren (6)
CD-ROM (2)
Editionen (5)
Non-Books (10)
DVD (15)
Neue Produkte Zeige mehr
Verwenden Sie Stichworte, um ein Produkt zu finden.
erweiterte Suche
Liefer- und

Unsere AGB's
Impressum / Kontakt
Reset Modernity! 35.00EUR
      zzgl. Versandkosten
Reset Modernity!

GLOBALE: Reset Modernity!, ZKM_Atrium 8, April 16, 2016 - August 21, 2016

ISBN: 9780262034593

Editors: Bruno Latour with Christophe Leclercq

Publisher: The MIT Press, Cambridge, MA, 2016

Text: English

Hardcover, 18 x 25 cm, 560 pages, ca. 380 illustrations

Modernity has had so many meanings, it has tried to combine so many values that it has become impossible to use it to define the future — Especially now with ecological mutations. If we don’t want to be totally lost, it might be necessary to reset our individual instruments.

In this book, we propose to do the reset in several steps, from relocalizing the global to secular at last. Each step follows a specific procedure that might help in registering the experience of the new world into which we have been thrown.

If we are successful, readers might be more willing to enter into diplomatic encounters with other cultures that have been thrown into the same maelstrom of modernity. Is it possible that the course of those encounters might be altered once modernizers have reset their instruments?

Jamie Allen, Terence Blake, Johannes Bruder, Dipesh Chakrabarty, Philip Conway, Michael Cuntz, Eduardo Viveiros de Castro, Didier Debaise, Gerard de Vries, Philippe Descola, Vinciane Despret, Jean-Michel Frodon, Martin Giraudeau, Sylvain Gouraud, Lesley Green, Martin Guinard-Terrin, Clive Hamilton, Graham Harman, Antoine Hennion, Andrés Jaque, Pablo Jensen, Bruno Karsenti, Sara Keel, Oleg Kharkhordin, Joseph Leo Koerner, Eduardo Kohn, Bruno Latour, Christophe Leclercq, Vincent-Antonin Lépinay, James Lovelock, Patrice Maniglier, Claudia Mareis, Claude Marzotto, Kyle McGee, Lorenza Mondada, Pierre Montebello, Stephen Muecke, Cyril Neyrat, Cormac O’Keeffe, Hans Ulrich Obrist, P3G, John Palmesino, Nicolas Prignot, Donato Ricci, Ann-Sofi Rönnskog, Maia Sambonet, Henning Schmidgen, Isabelle Stengers, Hanna Svensson, Thomas Thwaites, Nynke van Schepen, Consuelo Vásquez, Peter Weibel, Richard White, Aline Wiame, Jan Zalasiewicz

Graphic design and typesetting: Donato Ricci

Für weitere Informationen, besuchen Sie bitte die Projektwebseite zu diesem Produkt.
Auswahlliste Zeige mehr
1 x Making Things Public. Atmospheres of Democracy
1 x A Little-Known Story ...
1 x Critical Zones
1 x Buffalo heads
1 x Reset Modernity!
1 x Sound Art
Hersteller Info
Mehr Produkte

Copyright © 2003 osCommerce
Powered by osCommerce